Bookmark and Share

The Selection Committee
An esteemed list of industry professionals comprise the “5 to Watch” Selection Committee. 
Matt Afinec
Executive Vice President, Business Operations
Hamilton Tiger-Cats Football Club
  Andrew Agro 
Director, Corporate Sponsorship & Business Development
New York Jets
  Chris Armstrong
Senior Vice President
​Wasserman Media Group
Adam Ashton
CEO & Managing Partner
Influence Marketing
   Ian Austin 
Dean, Centre for Business
​George Brown College
  Andrew Baker
Director, Games 
Canadian Olympic Committee 
Brian Baker
Country Business Manager - Canada
Dyla Brands
  Brent Barootes
President & CEO
Partnership Group Sponsorship Specialist
  Krista Benoit
Executive Director, Marketing & Events 
Canadian Sport Tourism Alliance 
Yvonne Bergmann
Vice President, Business
Western Hockey League
  Lyne Bessette
Board Member
Canada Cycling
  Patrick Boivin
Montreal Alouettes 
Joanne Bull
Canadian Sponsorship Lead
TD Bank Group
  Maria-Leena Clarke
Director of Marketing & Partnerships 
Canada Basketball
  Nathalie Cooke
Cimoroni Group 
Erik De Pokomandy
Senior Director, Sales Sponsorships
  Ward Dilse
Sports Consultant
Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture & Sport
  Patrice Drouin
 Amanda Dwyer
Marketing Director
  Josh Epstein
Managing Director, Sponsorship
BMO Financial Group
  Kelly Fawcett
Director, Sponsorship Strategy 
Sandra Gage
Chief Marketing Officer Canada Soccer Association
  Sam Galet
Senior Vice President, Managing Director
IMG Canada
  Kevin Gilmore
4Sport Consulting Inc
Bart Given
Managing Director
TORQUE Strategies
  Jean Gosselin
Gosselin Strategic Communications
  Catherine Gosselin - Despres
Executive Director, Sport 
Canadian Paralympic Committee
Gord Grace
Ontario University Athletics
  Andrew Greenlaw
Vice President, Sponsorship & Community Investment
  Mark Harrison 
President & CEO
Gord Hendren
Charlton Insights
  Theresa Howland
Director, Marketing Communications & Sponsorship
Calgary Stampede
  Ryan Hudecki
Vice President & Executive Director
CHL Properties

Sean Humphrey
VP, Marketing, Sponsorships & Events
The Globe and Mail
  Jim Kozak
Sponsorship & Marketing Consultant

  Richard Legendre
Executive Vice-President, Strategic Development and Communications
Montreal Impact & Saputo Stadium
Rachel Lewis
Chief Operating Officer
Vancouver Whitecaps
  Steven Lewis
Co-Founder and President
  Dan MacKenzie
Vice President
& General Manager

NBA Canada
Craig Malanka
Senior Director, Global Brand Management​
Electronic Arts (EA)
  Ian Malcolm
  Tim Maloney
Executive Director - Varsity Athletics​
Dalhousie University
Tyler Mazereeuw
Chief Revenue Officer​
  Patrick McEleney
Managing Partner
Heidmac Consulting
  Kyle McMann
Group Vice President Integrated Sales
NHL Enterprises
Mark Milliere
Senior Vice-President & General Manager​
  Sara Moore
SVP, Business Operations
Toronto Argonauts
  Robert Morash
General Manager
HEAD Canada
Matt Mosteller
Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales,
Resorts of the Canadian Rockies
  Garnet Nelson
Founder & Managing Director
Score Marketing Inc.
  Norm O'Reilly
Chair, Department of Sports Administration
Ohio University
Atila Ozkaplan 
Senior Director, Technical Logistics
NBC Sports Group
  Mark Palmer
Director, Corporate Partnerships
Toronto Blue Jays
  Sébastien Paradis
President & General Manager
Brasseurs du Nord - Bière Borealé
Phil Piazza
Senior Vice President, Programming
The Golf Channel
  Eric Pilote
Sports Consultant
Province of Quebec
  Hannah Rose Pratt
Director of Community Relations
Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Craig Reynolds
President & CEO
Saskatchewan Roughriders
  Bill Robinson
Nova Scotia
Sports Hall of Fame
  Roy Roedger
President & CEO
SDI Marketing
Geoff Ross
Director of Ticket Sales & Services
Senators Sports and Entertainment
  Mike Ross
Chief Business Officer
Hockey Canada
  Brent Rossi
EVP, Marketing & Brand Strategy
Pegula Sports & Entertainment
Michael Rossi
adidas Canada
  Jacquie Ryan
Vice President - Sponsorship Marketing & Global Philanthropy
  Mark Sabourin
The Sponsorship Report
Adrian Sciarra
Vice President, Partnerships and Merchandise Sales Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group (OSEG)
  Matt Shearer
Vice President & Managing Director
  Chris Shewfelt 
Vice President, Business Operations
Toronto Argonauts & Toronto FC
Tim Shipton
Senior Vice President, Communications & Government Relations​
Oilers Entertainment Group
  Hari Sihvo
Sponsorship & Strategy

Molson Coors Canada
  Mark Silver

Stadium Digital
Lori Smith
National Director
Right to Play
  Glenn Stanford
Chief Operating Officer
St. John's Icecaps
  Bob Stellick
Stellick Marketing Communications Inc
Greg Stremlaw
Head of CBC Sports & General Manager Olympics/Chef de Mission for Tokyo Olympics
  Rob Swann
Chief Commerical Officer
Tennis Canada
  Alyson Walker
Vice President, Partnerships
Bell Media
Laurel Walzak
Chief Operating Officer
Fitneff Inc.
  Trevor Whiffen
Dickinson Wright
LLP Lawyers
  Cori Woolley
Senior Vice-President, LIVE
George Brown College's "5 To Watch" is a ground breaking event that has become a "must-attend" within the Canadian sports marketing industry and sets the standard for identifying the next generation of industry captains.
© 2019 Powered by InfiniteKM. All rights reserved.